EC-Council | Certified Chief Information Security Officer | CCISO

EC-Council | Certified Chief Information Security Officer | CCISO

Presented by Security Kaizen Labs


  • Description
  • Additional information
  • Reviews (0)


EC-Council’s CCISO Program has certified leading information security professionals around the world. A core group of high-level information security executives, the CCISO Advisory Board, contributed by forming the foundation of the program and outlining the content that would be covered by the exam, body of knowledge, and training. Some members of the Board contributed as authors, others as exam writers, others as quality assurance checks, and still others as trainers. Each segment of the program was developed with the aspiring CISO in mind and looks to transfer the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the areas that are most critical in the development and maintenance of a successful information security program.

The Certified CISO (CCISO) program is the first of its kind training and certification program aimed at producing top-level information security executives. The CCISO does not focus solely on technical knowledge but on the application of information security management principles from an executive management point of view. The program was developed by sitting CISOs for current and aspiring CISOs.


Course Objectives:
In this course, you will learn in-depth content in each of the 5 CCISO Domains:


Domain 1: Governance (Policy, Legal & Compliance)

The first Domain of the C|CISO program is concerned with the following:
• Information Security Management Program
• Defining an Information Security Governance Program
• Regulatory and Legal Compliance
• Risk Management

Domain 2 -­‐ IS Management Controls and Auditing Management
Domain 2 of the CCISO program, one of the cornerstones of any information security program, is concerned
with the following:
• Designing, deploying, and managing security controls
• Understanding security controls types and objectives
• Implementing control assurance frameworks
• Understanding the audit management process

Domain 3 of the C|CISO program covers the day-­‐to-­‐day responsibilities of a CISO, including:
• The role of the CISO
• Information Security Projects
• Integration of security requirements into other operational processes (change management, version
control, disaster recovery, etc.)

Domain 4 of the CCISO program covers, from an executive perspective, the technical

 aspects  of the CISO job including:

• Access Controls
• Physical Security
• Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Planning
• Network Security
• Threat and Vulnerability Management
• Application Security
• System Security
• Encryption
• Vulnerability Assessments and Penetration Testing
• Computer Forensics and Incident Response

Domain 5 of the CCISO program is concerned with the area with which many more 

technically inclined professionals may have the least experience, including:

• Security Strategic Planning
• Alignment with business goals and risk tolerance
• Security emerging trends
• Key Performance Indicators (KPI)
• Financial Planning
• Development of business cases for security
• Analyzing, forecasting, and developing a capital expense budget
• Analyzing, forecasting, and developing an operating expense budget
• Return on Investment (ROI) and cost-benefit analysis
• Vendor management
• Integrating security requirements into the contractual agreement and procurement process
• Taken together, these five Domains of the C|CISO program translate to a thoroughly
knowledgeable, competent executive information security practitioner.

Course Brochure

for any inquires , please contact us

Additional information


Cairo, Egypt




Candidates interested in earning the C, CISO Certification must qualify via ECCouncil’s Exam Eligibility application before sitting for the C, CISO Exam. Only students with at least five years of experience in three of the five domains are permitted to sit for the C, CISO Exam. Any student who does not qualify to sit for the exam or who does not fill out the application will be permitted to take the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam and earn that certification. EISMs may then apply for the CCISO Exam once they have achieved the required years of experience.

Instructor : Adel abdelmoneim

Adel has over 15 years experience in the IT field. He has spent most of his professional life in the training and consultation field. Over this time span he has achieved many technical certifications such as (CEH –CHFI- ECSA – LPT- CCNA Sec – CCSI # 30674 -CCDA -ITIL V3 – MCSE Sec – CIW SA – CIW MA – MCTS Forefront Security), Adel is a certified Trainer from Microsoft, CISCO, CIW, Guidance Software and EC-Council Being the first to become a Licensed Penetration Tester in Egypt (LPT), it comes as no surprise that Adel has been awarded the Instructor of the year award for the past three consecutive years from EC Council for the African continent. Adel is the head of Information Security work Group at the Egyptian Chamber for Information Technology (CIT). Additionally he is the head of Digital Evidence committee at the Egyptian Association for the Prevention of Information and Internet Crime.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “EC-Council | Certified Chief Information Security Officer | CCISO”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *